Keith

Image

Keith Freund

Job: Collections Information Coordinator, Akron Art Museum

Hobby: Band member, Trouble Books 

Link: http://www.akronartmuseum.org/collection

What is the most rewarding thing about your hobby?

it’s creatively fulfilling, but also can be done socially. And I get to share it with my wife.

What is the most rewarding thing about your job?

dealing with interesting material and working with similarly-minded people

How does your recreational life inform your professional life?

creative problem solving

What do librarians/you do all day?

Manage information about a modern art collection

Does every librarian do the same thing?
Not at all

How often do you shelve books?
never

How often do you do office work?

most of the time

Do you work at the public desk all day?

nope

How boring is your job?

would be very boring to most people, only kinda boring to me

Is what you do satisfying?

good enough

Are you so bored that you have to find a crazy hobby to keep your life interesting?

yeah it would be a lot more difficult to tolerate my repetitive job if I didn’t have interesting things happening after work

Do librarians have secret exciting inner lives to compensate for their regular public lives?

some at least

Are librarians private about everything?

nah

Do you love reading?

unfortunately I have to admit, not as much as I used to

